Nobel Prize in physics awarded to 3 scientists who glimpsed the inner world of atoms with tiny light pulses

Three scientists who produced light pulses so brief that they may be used to observe the inner workings of atoms have been granted the 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics. For figuring out how to produce light pulses measured in attoseconds, or one quintillionth of a second, Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz, and Anne L’Huillier will split the 11 million Swedish krona ($1.02 million) prize, the Royal...


Search By Months

Recent Comments